Fucking The Old Fashioned Roman Way

Okay, this isn’t about us. I wanted to comment on Spartacus: Blood And Sand. I’m (Mr M-D) still watching it as it has got better. It still has the stupid “300” slow motion blood spilling and idiotic yelling, but the sex has toned down to acceptable levels. The women and the men are all good looking although I wish they wouldn’t have cast so many silicone enhanced women. It’s distracting to see an impossibly large, totally phony, pair of breasts wobble about. Lucy Lawless has never looked better. I don’t think she has implants but her breasts are riding high and tight for someone her age. If she does have them, her doctor did one hell of a great job.

This last episode pissed me off though. The writers took the easy way out and killed off Spartacus’ wife right at the end. Too easy. Although a touching scene, I felt robbed. It would have been interesting to see how they two of them could have worked together to try and escape their slavery. Instead, the writers took the easy way out and killed her. Totally unacceptable. At least to me.

The sex scenes are good. They could show more cock though. I’m sure TW would like to see that. I don’t mind it either as long as it’s not gratuitous. They simulate handjobs quite a bit. I guess they had fluffers even back then! ;)

I’m thinking that TW and I may have lived back then. I mean, we love sex a hell of a lot and they sure do have it a lot. The last episode had an orgy featuring the gladiators and hired whores. There were combinations all over the place. Yeah, we definitely must have lived back then. :D

EDIT: Speaking of fucking things: NO, NO, NO, NO, JUST NO! I refuse to have my Mary Ann masturbatory memories soiled by an unimaginative Hollywood.

5 thoughts on “Fucking The Old Fashioned Roman Way

  1. We don’t have Starz; but, since I enjoyed 300, I may get this series on DVD if it’s not too much like a soap opera. And, with breast augmentation being the most common cosmetic surgery, Silicon enhanced women are almost as common if not more common than normal women these days. I look at them more like tattoos than as replacement boobs.

  2. As long as she wore the same ass hugging jean shorts and tops tied at the waist that Dawn Wells wore, then YES, YES, YES!

    • You know what, after thinking about it overnight, I change my mind. Even if JLH was cast as Mary Ann, I still have to say NO! Hollywood has fucked up too many of my childhood shows to be trusted. Think Thunderbirds, Speed Racer, Scooby Doo, the Munsters. No, Hollywood is NOT to be trusted, at all.

Comments are closed.