Reunited And It Feels So Good

TW and I are back together, although we are separated again today. We’re both at our respective jobs. The trip yesterday went very well. Great driving weather, little traffic tie ups, and a well planned extraction of the boy from school.

I did my good deed for the day twice yesterday. First up, I saved a poor female college student from having a completely sucky winter break. She was making a turn out of the parking lot at my son’s school when her laptop fell off the back of her car. I chased her down, for a block, and returned it to her. For a second, I thought she was reaching for the mace. After all, I do look like a biker and I was knocking on her window at a stop sign. She looked shocked but thanked me just the same. Not bad for a 46 year old, severely out of shape, fat man. I mean, I ran (or what passed for running) a whole block! The second good deed of the day was when I informed someone that their gas cap was open. Not much, but it made me feel good.

Boy, it sure didn’t take long for the havoc to begin at home now that CB is back. There was fighting (playful) and genuine goofiness all around as we celebrated having the whole family home again. Unfortunately, that means TW’s and my alone time will be severely compromised. Oh well, we’ll sneak our sessions in when we can.

The next few weeks are gonna be crazy busy for us. There’s so much to do and so little time to do it in. The weekends are shot with birthday parties and Christmas concerts/programs. I hope my Zolie helps me out. I really hate this time of year. Sometimes TW and I wish we were hermits, just living and loving on our own. Think of all the sex we could have then! Yeah, sweet!

Foto Phriday will be posted a later on today.

UPDATE: Some sad news today. Bettie Page, pinup lady extraordinare has died. RIP Bettie, rest in peace beautiful lady.

2 thoughts on “Reunited And It Feels So Good

  1. It is fun and hectic at the same time when the whole family is united, enjoy these times, because you never know what the future brings.

Comments are closed.