“Who The Fuck Are You?”

“Who are you?
Who, who, who, who?
Who are you?
Who, who, who, who?
I really wanna know
(Who are you? Who, who, who, who?)
Oh, tell me, who are you?
(Who are you? Who?)
I really wanna know
(Who?)
Oh, I really wanna know
(Who?)
Come on tell me, who are you, you, you, oh, you?”

Who Are You, by The Who

TW and I live a fine line in our blogging life. How much info do we give out without revealing too much of who we are and where we live. I have to resist the temptation to give out too much info. Yes, I’m a braggart. People who knew us in the past would be shocked, no, make that

SHOCKED

to discover who writes this blog, not to mention current family and co-workers who might recognize themselves in these posts. TW and I really both wish we could just be totally open with our readers but, let’s be realistic; in this country, being naked and having fun is SINFUL! Just take a look around at the headlines about people losing their jobs because they posed nude years before they got their jobs. Hell, raping the planet and plundering people’s life savings is all fine and dandy, but, don’t you dare get naked! No, not for you. Our priorities here in the States are totally fucked up. I mean, I take Jesus’ words, “Love Thy Neighbor” literally. Trust me, I have a list of my neighbors and FCs that I want to shower my love upon. 😉

So, for now, we remain anonymous. I don’t know if TW will ever change her mind about that. She still freaks about the kids and her family finding our pics. I say, let them find them. We’re married, we have sex, let them just fucking deal with it. I’m hoping once the kids are out of the house and TW and I move far, far, far away from her family that we’ll be able to reveal ourselves. Of course, the blog will be different, it will be “Over 60 Married Sex.” Then TW will worry about the grandkids finding out.  😉

EDIT: I have been in a foul mood lately. It came to a head last night at LP’s game. I reverted back to the loud mouthed, angry parent that I was before. Not good. I don’t know what caused it. The girls on the team played their hearts out and we did win, but something wasn’t right with me. For a while, I thought I was having a heart attack. Maybe I’m gonna die soon. I don’t know. I just know that everything is pissing me off, including this blog. I’ve turned off comments before, since no one seemed to be using them. I’m tempted to do that again. We ask for feedback and get zip, nada, zero. Fuck it. If all anyone cares about is pics,  then that’s the direction I’ll go.

I’ve said before that we don’t care about stats but it’s frustrating to watch them go off the chart every time we post pics. Well, if that’s the way folks want it, we can do that. Less recaps and more net pics seem to be what everyone likes, so maybe that’s the way I’ll go. TW could care less what I do. She’s told me before that she can live without it and, since I do the vast majority of updating it, it might be a step I take. I don’t know. I’m gonna wait until I calm down a bit before making a decision, or not, who the fuck cares and who the fuck knows?

9 thoughts on ““Who The Fuck Are You?”

  1. in this country, being naked and having fun is SINFUL! Just take a look around at the headlines about people losing their jobs because they posed nude years before they got their jobs.

    Indeed, although that’s all puritanical baggage still laying around – the openness of the Internet and truly educating people (particularly kids who really need it) about sex and sexuality is crucial… and it’s happening, albeit slowly.

    We see it every day (the ignorance, and the budding awareness); if you’ve seen our Love & Sex advice show on YouTube, the vast majority of comments, discussion, and attention is for the sex videos, pretty much of any nature.

    Education is key to getting over the sex-o-phobia – that’s all rooted in ignorance and fear… accepting and respecting (that’s key) one another’s personal preferences and choices is a matter of education and awareness.

    To that point we just kicked off a sex education / awareness campaign: Sex Honesty – check it out at http://www.sexhonesty.org/ and be sure to watch the video… we go over all these points in detail.

    And btw, keep putting out the good word about married sex over forty… way, way, way too many couples get married, have kids, and just stop having sex; that’s just a shame. It’s known as “leading by example”. 🙂

    Again, that’s the Internet allowing us all to share, help, educate, and make lives better… Good stuff.

    Have an awesome day!
    Dan (Ask Dan & Jennifer)

  2. All of blogging is changing, due to stuff like Facebook and Twitter, my stats and comments are down too, but sadly I don’t have time to blog much, or read as much anymore. Still make an effort when I can though. I’ve read your blog for a long time now, and still will when I can. Take care guys, and enjoy posting what you want, when you want to…

  3. We will NOT be shutting the blog down. That was not an option in my mind. We’re glad to see some new readers here and are happy that you no longer feel alone with your deviations.

  4. I starte reading the site just out of curiosity and now my wife reads it and made the comment, “OK we are not perverted or weird in our sex life, they like the same things” I want to thank you for your blog it has helped our sex life to improve.

  5. There will always be those who are only interested in pictures; try not to let them get you down. I enjoy your blog and hope that you keep blogging. You will always have more readers than commenters, that’s just the way of things.

    I hope you “calmed down” and are having a great weekend.

  6. Being over 40 and wishing I had your action, keeps me cumming back. I don’t have much to say except I enjoy your writing and at times envy your life. The grass always looks greener when your not tending to your own lawn. Please keep blogging and I hope you remain as hidden as you want and need, to keep this blog up. As far as feedback, count your hits more than comments. Numbers speak more than words in my world. And the numbers you get from TW, not to count the modeling and driving fun she gives you make me say – STFU and enjoy what you have!

    Keep it up – On line and around TW

  7. Well, as I think I’ve said before, we love to read your blog and probably check in a couple of times a week, but hardly ever comment. We also have not posted much to our blog, but may start up soon. Thanks for the hot stories and stay sexy!

  8. for past redux:

    I was the kid of the nineties that helped create material for bands,inspiration for songs for Latin bands and Latina bands: Nofx,Face to Face,311,Cypress Hill,RATM,bands in Euro,as well as ACDC in Columubus,etc and movies for holly……when it came to religion…I bled for religion and became a holy figure and was an Ish for capita gains…..

    I not gungho now and I stay away with promises kept while enjoying hourly wages with a wife…..but want to get connected in the area of AR or find a small church in the area that shares a common bond with past colleagues of career field of humanities…..but to be really open publically….I prefer something private with a few friends for drinks,etc but for any gungho stances….a new generation is paved and that path needs to keep evolving……I want to get old and just work while enjoying a family…..

    Anyway…..adios….

Comments are closed.