Period Downtime

Hello to all our faithful followers out there. We’ve been in period hiatus for the past week. Well, that and the fact we’re both drop dead tired, TW from her hormones (HEY! How do you make a hormone? Don’t pay her!) and me from starting to walk during my breaks at work and my Wednesday night bi-weekly turns in goal. Last night, we didn’t have enough for a game but we did some shooting practice. I was my usual spectacularly crappy shelf, taking hits all over my lower body. I’m a bit sore today, but I’ll survive.

We’re going to see CG at school this weekend. ROAD TRIP! Even more opportunities for the truck drivers to totally miss TW’s tits. I suspect though that TW is just about done trying. I see it in her demeanor and her lack of enthusiasm talking about and planning it. Oh well, another chapter closes on our life. Again, I don’t blame her at all. Why get your hopes up only to have them dashed again and again and again and again? I’ve been through enough of that in my life.

Things will be quiet around here for the next few weeks. We have a lot on our plate, including a short, but well deserved, vacation for TW and I. It’ll be some nice time away from family, work and the daily grind. YAY us! Maybe we’ll come back recharged, or maybe we’ll find out, like a lot of older couples, we can do without the sex and reporting it here. Then this blog will disappear like so many others have over the past few years.

Only time will tell.

6 thoughts on “Period Downtime

  1. Enjoy your vacation. I hope that you both come back fully recharged.

    P.S. The wordpress.com authentication was acting funny so I’m using a different email address. Sometimes gravatars aren’t worth the nuisance.

    • Bwahahahahahahahahahahahaha, no, you guys are still getting snow aren’t you? 😉

      TW won a trip down to Florida so we’re heading that way for a couple of days. Nothing to do but have HMS and HHMS! Maybe some flashing pics as well. Unfortunately, I don’t think there’s any nude beaches where we’re headed. 😦

Comments are closed.