To Blog, Or Not To Blog. That IS The Question

Sorry things have been so quiet around here lately. Due to travel on the weekends for CG’s season and TW having another procedure on her back, we haven’t had time to write or sex it up much. Last Thursday, TW had another cyst, which was pressing against her spinal cord, burst. It was a success and has provided much needed relief from her shooting pain and weakness. That MoFo had grown to be 1 cm in diameter. Go ahead, take out a ruler, we’ll wait…………………….see what 1 cm looks like? Now, imagine that INSIDE your spinal canal, pressing against the bundle of nerves that is your spinal cord. FUCKING INSANE! Thankfully, we had no issues with the insurance company this time.

Other than than, life has just been generally kicking our asses lately. TW said something this weekend that kind of caused me to pause a bit. We were discussing our plans for our 30th wedding anniversary this year. She said we should plan to go somewhere where we can do things since we won’t be having sex all the time. Wait, WHAT? OMG! We’ve fucking reached that part of our lives? Fuuuuuuuuuck!  I have noticed a continued decline in her willingness to flash these days. “The truckers don’t look. I’m just wasting my time” are the two biggest responses I get these days. Also, she’s less likely to wear clothes that make it easier to flash as well. I know a lot of it has to do with the pain from her back issues, but I get the sense she doesn’t want to do it anymore. It’s like the swinging attempts, half-hearted, and done just to please me. There’s no doubt I enjoy it, but I definitely enjoy it less if she’s not into it.

So, now comes the tough part, do we continue to write the blog. I know I’m dealing with some serious depression issues, what with the bombing in Boston and the explosion in Texas and just the regular day to day bullshit that happens in my life. Readership is definitely down (due in no small part to my closing/re-opening/closing/renaming the blog a few times) and comments are virtually non-existent (even from the regulars) these days. Well, except for the Spam-O-Rama Ding-Dongs.

So, here’s what I ask. Use the comments to either let us know to continue on, or let us know it’s time for us to disappear from the  internet tubes. I really don’t expect a whole lot of responses, but then, maybe I’ll be pleasantly surprise. We’ll take every response into consideration. You’ve got a week or so.

It’s your time to shine! 🙂

6 thoughts on “To Blog, Or Not To Blog. That IS The Question

  1. I know I may not comment much, but personally speaking, I enjoy reading & seeing your blog. I find it interesting, fun, & very enjoyable. I hope you will decide to continue on with your great work, unless your family’s health becomes a major issue. Then it must come first & I believe everybody will understand. I do hear where you’re coming from though, as Mrs Mongo appears to have lost the spunk & giddy up & go she once had, as we’ve gotten older. Personally, I’m still very much of a pervert & sexual crazed guy as I have always been. Now, if I could just convince her to be the same way, or the way it used to be, I’d have it made in a shade. LOL! 😀

    Take Care, Mr & Mrs M-D, & Good Luck with Everything!
    ~ Mongo ツ

  2. Dude,….
    I hope you know which way I am leaning…..
    Hang around, and keep me motivated to some day attain the same level of sexual activity that you and TW experience……
    Believe me, it can be really slow out here.

  3. Thank you for the blog, I have enjoyed reading your unfiltered thoughts ,please take care of the wife, she is the person who really drives your life
    Thanks
    DC

  4. I’ve always enjoyed your letting us peak into your thoughts and lives. At times I identify and others I envy. Hang on if it works for you, it’s appreciated, sadly I may not always express my appreciation.

  5. Sorry…I’ve not commented much of late, simply because my life has been a but hectic. I live about 30 miles from Boston, so all *that* stuff really hit home. It’s been a rough emotional week, to be sure.

    I think you both need to do what feels right. I hope you get help for your depression, and that you two continue to have rollicking good sex. Ups and downs are common with these sorts of things, right? TW might just need a break–if her back has been bothering her for a while she may simply be exhausted–pain like that is insidious.

    Hoping to still see you guys here, at least now and again…

    nilla

Comments are closed.