And Now, For Something Completely Different…..

An eerie calm has come over me. I’m not sure why, but maybe something has finally clicked in my head and released me from all the hatred for the DIL I’ve felt lately. I am calm, her crap is running off my shoulders today and I feel much more relaxed and less anxious. I have to remember there’s nothing I can do to change her, I just have to accept that she’s a passive aggressive cunt.

Not that she’ll get away with her actions anymore. I will confront her, but not in an angry way. As long as she loves my son, that’s all that matters. I must learn to control MY emotions when dealing with the two of them.

TW and I will have to get together and figure out a strategy to deal with this and my son’s inability to stand up to her. We’ll get it done, I’m sure. For now, we’re just gonna sit back and let the chips fall where they may. I am NOT gonna go out of my way to make contact, but, if he calls, I’ve decided I will take the call. Hey, it’s a small step in the right direction, I hope.

All is calm, all is good, for now.

One thought on “And Now, For Something Completely Different…..

  1. Sorry to see that you’re having such a difficult time. Family situations can be hard. I sincerely hope that you work it out.

Comments are closed.