In Search Of…

I’ve covered today’s topic, ad naseum, in the past, but it’s been on my mind lately, so I thought I’d make everyone sick again by covering it…………..again. 😛

Lately, I’ve had the urge to talk to people about our sex lives. Usually, this is reserved for close friends, but, since TW and I don’t have any close friends, well, you see the problem. It would be nice to sit around and compare notes on likes and dislikes, what turns them on, and how often they have sex.

We have a couple that we hang out with occasionally, in fact, the wife is one of TW’S best friends, but they are uneasy discussing things. Not that we’ve tried all that much. TW brings adult themed things up with the wife, from time to time, but she gets quickly shut down. I’d love to talk with some of the women at work but I get told I’m funny, hilarious, nuts, or crazy. Well, we all KNOW I’m crazy but that’s beside the point.

Talking about things here isn’t the same. We don’t get all that much feedback (go back to our 20 questions post) to begin with, and it’s not the same type of feedback you get when you’re face to face. It would be fun to find like minded people that we could hang out with and talk sex. It would be even better if we could have sex with those people, but, not everyone’s on the same page with that idea, so we’ll leave the swinging part out of it.

I’m still trying to get the SILs, and TW’s friend to sit around topless whenever they come to visit, but I’m still meeting up with some STRONG resistance to that idea. Go figure. I don’t want to touch, just look.  I can’t help it, I love breasts! It would be nice to talk to the SILs about sex as well. TW’s oldest sister, X, couldn’t wait to tell us stuff when she was younger, but, now that she’s older, and not getting it as much, she tells us how she doesn’t want to hear about our escapades. BITCH! Just kidding. At least they still wear low cut tops from time to time. Even Y, the ultra conservative one, shows cleavage every now and then. Definitely an improvement from before.

For those of you who don’t want to wade through 8 years of posts, here’s our friend problem in a nutshell. When we dated, we had lots of friends. After we got married, we lost some, even though we tried like hell to keep them. When the kids came along, well, that was it. They all pretty much left us. Again, not for lack of trying on our part. We’d invite them over to hang out, or to parties, but they would never come. Sad really. For everyone involved.

Anyway, TW and I will continue searching for our elusive “unicorn” probably until the day we die. Too bad too, we have a lot to offer.

Thanks for listening folks. Till next time.

One thought on “In Search Of…

  1. Friends are over rated in my book..
    I’m sure it’s the same with many of us. Kid’s, Life, work…… it all conspires against us. So, I hang with the wife, and follow people like you.. lol

Comments are closed.